What if I have too many canceled orders?

You have up to 24 hours to pay for name-brand items and Deal of the Day, and up to 3 days to pay for other items, or the order will be automatically canceled. 

Too many cancellations will result in a temporary bidding timeout. If your account has been blocked from bidding, a notice will appear on your account indicating when you may resume bidding:

  1. Shoppers who have reached the maximum threshold of canceled orders in relation to total purchases will be timed out from bidding for 24 hours. The 24-hour bidding block was designed to ensure that items are being intentionally bid on by shoppers who have the desire to complete the transactions.
  2. Shoppers who have reached the maximum threshold of canceled orders in relation to total purchases a second time will be timed out from bidding for 1 week.
  3. Shoppers who have reached the maximum threshold of canceled orders in relation to total purchases each subsequent time will be timed out from bidding for 1 month.
  • All bids are real, and considered legitimate offers. As the highest winning bidder, you have a responsibility to pay for the item.
  • As the account holder, you are responsible for any activity that takes place within your account.
  • Please protect your login information, and if you share a computer or phone, remember to sign out of the website and apps when you are finished using them.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.